Board Members

Elizabeth Dax AM; MD, BS; PhD GAICD:
Chair; 2010- present

Elizabeth Dax has had a career in medicine and science. She was Director of the National Reference Laboratory, Australia until 2009 and also Director of a World Health Organization Collaborating Centre for 20 years from 1990.  She is Chair of the Dax Centre Board and also Chair of St Hilda’s College Council, University of Melbourne.  She conducts consultancies on the quality management of laboratories particularly in developing countries.  She has worked with numbers of international organisations and international governments.  She is the author of two books and over 100 peer reviewed publications.  She was awarded a Membership of the Order of Australia in 2001.

Suzanne Davies Assoc. Dip Art (Graphic Art)

Suzanne Davies has been Director and Chief Curator, RMIT Gallery since 1996. Trained as an artist, art historian and in marketing, Suzanne has extensive experience as an academic, critic, writer, arts jurist, policy and publishing executive.  She is a board member of the Australia-India Council.  Previous board appointments, include Chair, Biennale of Sydney; Family Health NSW; Family Health Foundation; Print Council of Australia; Museums Australia, TIAC Cultural Gifts Program and the Australian Business Arts Foundation.

Rob Gerrand BA, FAMI, FAICD.

Rob Gerrand heads the marketing and communication consultancy Gerrand & Associates, and is a consulting partner to SenateSHJ. He is a former General Manager, Group Public Affairs at ANZ Banking Group, and is Chair of Healthy Parks Healthy People Global Ltd and Pty Ltd.  He also serves as a director of the Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health and the Inner North West Melbourne Medicare Local.  He is Chair of two AICD Director Nexus groups. Former board work includes: Chair of Parks Victoria, a director of Alfred Health, Melbourne City Marketing and the Melbourne Convention and Marketing Bureau, Chair of Theatreworks, a director of the Financial Planning Association of Australia and the Koorie Heritage Trust.  He was appointed Adjunct Professor in Arts at Deakin University in 1994, and is a published author.